Texas Counties Deliver
Election Information

 Vote Texas

Cooke County Clerk, Elections Division

Pam Harrison

101 South Dixon, Room 108
Gainesville, Texas 76240
Phone: (940) 668-5437



Cooke County Voter Registrar

Brandy Ann Carr

112 South Dixon
Gainesville, Texas 76240
Phone: (940) 668-5500, Option 8

How to Register to Vote

Guide for updating your address when moving to a new state (3rd party information)

Anyone registered & eligible to vote can early vote. Skip the election day line!

General Election Polling Locations, Dates, Times
General Election Sample Ballot

Early Voting Rosters
October 13, 2020          October 20, 2020          October 26, 2020

October 14, 2020          October 21, 2020          October 27, 2020
October 15, 2020          October 22, 2020          October 28, 2020
October 16, 2020          October 23, 2020          October 29, 2020
October 19, 2020          October 24, 2020          October 30, 2020


First day to apply for a ballot by mail using Application for a Ballot by Mail (ABBM) or Federal Postcard Application (FPCA)

Wednesday, January 1, 2020*

*First day to file does not move because of New Year’s Day holiday. An “Annual ABBM” or FPCA for a January or February 2020 election may be filed earlier, but not earlier than the 60th day before the date of the January or February election.


Last Day to Register to Vote

Monday, October 5, 2020

First Day of Early Voting by personal appearance

Tuesday, October 13, 2020

Last Day to Apply for Ballot by Mail
*Received, not postmarked

Friday, October 23, 2020
Last Day of Early Voting by personal appearance
Friday, October 30, 2020

Last day to Receive Ballot by Mail 

Tuesday, November 3, 2020 (Election Day) at 7:00 p.m. if carrier envelope is not postmarked,
OR Wednesday, November 4, 2020 (next business day after Election Day) at 5:00 p.m. if carrier envelope is postmarked by 7:00 p.m. at the location of the election on Election Day (unless overseas or military voter deadlines apply)


2020 Special Runoff Election for Senate District 30 

Voter Registration Deadline Thursday, November 19, 2020
Last day to Submit an ABBM or FPCA:

Tuesday, December 8, 2020

Note: For faxed ABBMS/FPCAS or emailed ABBMS, the fourth business day after December 8, 2020 will be December 14, 2020.

Early Voting in Person Begins: Wednesday, December 9, 2020
Early Voting in Person Ends: Tuesday, December 15, 2020
Election Day: Saturday, December 19, 2020

Special Election Ballot Certification

See Frequently Asked Questions and learn all about voting and voter registration at VoteTexas.gov
Most documents on this page are PDF and will require a free PDF reader program to view.

Voter Identification Options (English)
Opciones de identificación del votante (Español)



Ballot by Mail Info

Curbside Voting Info

Cooke County Voting District Map

Candidate Filing Information

Elected Officers of Political Subdivision

Election Worker Application

Military and Overseas Voters

Voters with Special Needs (English)

Votantes con Necesidades Especiales (Español)

Voter Information for College Students:


Date of Next Office Election Location of the Next Officer Election
November 3, 2020

Republican Party - 701 E. California St, Suite 304
Democratic Party - 408 Kiowa Drive W, Lake Kiowa


City of Gainesville Signed Notice of Election
Notice of Delivery of BBM Materials
Notice of Delivery of EV Balloting Materials for the 2020 Special Election
Notice of Election Training Program General Election
Era ISD Order to Cancel November 2020
Notice of Reconvening of Ballot Board Special Election
Notice of Convening of Ballot Board for Special Election
Notice of General Election
Certification of Libertarian candidates for General Election
Public Notice of Test of Automatic Tabulating Equipment for Special Election
Notice of Special Election 9-29-2020
Ballot of Certification for Special Election
Order of Election - Whitesboro
Proclamation of Special Election of Texas State Senate District No. 30
Notice of Drawing for Place on Ballot
Two Way Special Utility District Order Canceling Election
Slidell ISD Resolution for Election
GISD Order Canceling Board Election
GISD Order Canceling Bond Election
Order of Special Election 9-29-2020
Order of Election - City of Gainesville, Ward 3
Order of Appointment for the Early Voting Ballot Board
Order of Appointment for the Early Voting Ballot Board for Special Election
Order of Appointment for the Central Counting Station
Order of Appointment for the Central Counting Station for Special Election
Order of Appointment for Election Judges and Alternate Judges
Order of Appointment for Election Judges and Alternate Judges for Special Election
Order of Election November 2020
Lindsay ISD Order of Election
Order Calling an Election for Directors in the Gainesville Hospital District
Notice of Election for Directors of the Gainesville Hospital District


Past Election Information