Skip Navigation
Quicklinks
Texas Counties Deliver

Cooke County Sheriff’s Office
Criminal Investigations Division


Functions

The Criminal Investigation Division, commonly known as CID, provides professional investigative services to the unincorporated areas of Cooke County, and cities in Cooke County by request. CID is responsible for the supervision of all Cooke County Sheriff’s Office investigations of serious crimes. CID Sergeant Investigators primarily investigate felony-level crimes and provide criminal investigative support to the Patrol Division. CID conducts a broad spectrum of criminal investigations to include deaths, sexual assaults, offenses against children, arson, armed robbery, burglaries, fraud, computer crimes and identity theft. CID searches out the full facts of a situation, organizes the facts into a logical summary of investigative data, and presents this data to the District Attorney’s or County Attorney’s Office. CID coordinates with Abigail’s Arms, Child Protective Services and other groups and agencies to help fight child physical, emotional and sexual abuse. CID works closely with other local, state and federal law enforcement agencies to counter and investigate the most serious crimes.

Specific functions include:

Investigate serious crime - and less serious crimes upon request or as needed
Perform drug suppression operations
Liaison with other local, state and Federal investigative agencies/units
Liaison with District Attorney, Attorney General, and the United States Attorney's Offices
Liaison with Texas Department of Family and Protective Services (Child and Adult Protective Services)
Conduct missing persons investigations
Conduct internal affairs investigations
Collect and examine evidence at crime scenes
Maintain custody of physical and drug evidence
Conduct sensitive or special interest investigations as directed by the Sheriff

The Criminal Investigation Division at the Cooke County Sheriff’s Office has a combined total of approximately 150 years of Law Enforcement experience and 16,500 hours of Law Enforcement training in numerous facets.

Our performance continues to expand and excel, regardless of the type of crimes investigated by CID.

To report suspected criminal activity please email Tips@co.cooke.tx.us

 Sgt. Joe Shires
Investigator
joe.shires@co.cooke.tx.us
940-668-3224
  Sgt. Jerry Crumley
Investigator
jerry.crumley@co.cooke.tx.us
940-668-3254 

Sgt. Sean Fuller
Investigator
sean.fuller@co.cooke.tx.us
940-668-3227

 
Sgt. Debbie Edwards
Property and Evidence Coordinator
debbie.edwards@co.cooke.tx.us
940-668-3225 

Sgt. Joshua Johnson
Investigator
joshua.johnson@co.cooke.tx.us
940-668-3233
  Matt Pease
Civil Deputy
matt.pease@co.cooke.tx.us
940-668-3226

Debra Cunningham
Sex Offender Registrar
debra.cunningham@co.cooke.tx.us
940-668-3210


"Quaere Verum; Seek the Truth"

Copyright © {{YEAR}} {{COUNTY}} {{STATE}}

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM