COOKE COUNTY COMMISSIONERS' COURT JOINT RESOLUTION **COMBINING THE 2024 REPUBLICAN AND DEMOCRATIC** PRIMARY ELECTION AND RUNOFF ELECITON

WHEREAS, the Republican Party of Cooke County, Texas and the Democratic Party of Cooke County, Texas, desire to enter into a 2024 Joint Primary Election Services Contract with Pam Harrison, Cooke County Clerk, as the County Election Officer; and

AND WHEREAS, the Commissioners' Court of Cooke County, Texas desires to give authorization for said contract.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COMMISSIONERS' COURT OF COOKE **COUNTY, TEXAS, THAT:**

Said Commissioners' Court authorizes a Joint Contract by and among, Chris McNamara, Republican County Chair, and Sherman Moore, Democratic Party Chair, and Pam Harrison, County Election Officer of Cooke County, Texas, for the conduct and supervision of the Cooke County Joint Primary Election on March 5, 2024 and the Cooke County Joint Primary Runoff Election, if necessary, on May 28, 2024.

Passed and approved this // the day of December 2023.

John O. Roane, Cooke County Judge

Jason/Snuggs, Commissioner ct. 2

Matt Sicking, Commissioner, Pct. 4

PARTY CHAIRS:

Chris McNamara, Republican Chair

ATTEST:

NUMBER ON PROVIDENCE OKE COU AND NE COUNTIN County Clerk

Sherman Moore, Democratic Chair

Gary Hollowell, Commissioner, Pct. 1

Adam Arendt, Commissioner, Pct. 3